# FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE BOARD OF VISITORS AND ITS COMMITTEES AY 2023-2024 Faculty Senators appear in BOLD type

Melissa Broeckelman-Post (CHSS), President of the Faculty Senate, serves as a non-voting member of the Board of Visitors

Academic Policies, Diversity, and University Community Committee (APDUC): Cesar Rebellon (CHSS – 2024) and Cameron Harris (SBUS – 2025)

Audit Committee: Edward Douthett (School of Business)

Development Committee: Bijan Jabbari (CEC – 2024) and Susan Allen (Carter – 2025)

**Finance and Land Use:** Maggie Daniels (CEHD – 2024) and **Mohan Venigalla (CEC – 2025)** 

Research Committee: Alison Landsberg (CHSS - 2024) and Tara Chaplin (CHSS – 2025)

# FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES ELECTED TO COMMITTEES

September 5, 2023

FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE ACADEMIC INTEGRITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE: Alexandra Masterson (COS- 2024)

FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE CAPITAL PLANNING STEERING COMMITTEE: Jessica Hurley (CHSS- 2024)

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE FACULTY/STAFF PARKING APPEALS COMMITTEE Alok Berry (CEC- 2025) Garrett Jones (CHSS – 2024) Sam Steen (CEHD- 2025) FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE GIFT ACCEPTANCE COMMITTEE (Faculty Senate Chair and Faculty Representatives to the BOV Development Committee) Melissa Broeckelman-Post (CHSS), President of the Faculty Senate Susan Allen (Carter) Bijan Jabbari (CEC)

> FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE GLOBAL ASSEMBLY John Dale (CHSS- 2024)

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE GMU FOUNDATION BOARD OF TRUSTEES:

(We nominate three, the BOT chooses one to serve a two-year term)

FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE GRADUATE COUNCIL: Douglas Eyman (CHSS- 2024)

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY COMMITTEE

Tamara Maddox (CEC – 2024) Deborah Rupp (CHSS – 2025) Eugene Kontorovich (ASLS- 2026)

FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE MASON ACADEMIC ASSESSMENT GROUP Melissa Broeckelman-Post, (CHSS), President of the Faculty Senate

FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE MASON SUSTAINABILITY COUNCIL Liling Huang (CEC - 2024)

FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS COMMITTEE: Pierre Rodgers (CEHD - 2024)

FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE QEP IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE Richard Craig (CHSS - 2024)

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATION LEADERSHIP TEAM: Lincoln Mullen (CHSS - 2024)

FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE TERM FACULTY COMMITTEE:

(must be a member of the Senate Faculty Matters Committee) Lisa Lister (CHSS - 2024)

### FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE UNDERGRADUATE COUNCIL: Catherine Sausville (COS - 2024)

### FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE UNIVERSITY NAMING COMMITTEE: Karen Akerlof (COS - 2024)

#### FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVES TO THE FACULTY SENATE OF VIRGINIA

\*\*Senator and elected representatives should be chosen from among the members of the Committee on External Academic Relations\*\*

Melissa Broeckelman-Post (Senate President)

To be selected