# FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES ELECTED TO COMMITTEES

August 28, 2024

## FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE CAPITAL PLANNING STEERING COMMITTEE: Anthony Terrell (CEHD - 2026)

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE FACULTY/STAFF PARKING APPEALS COMMITTEE Alok Berry (CEC- 2025) Pierre Rodgers (CEHD - 2026) Sam Steen (CEHD- 2025) FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE GIFT ACCEPTANCE COMMITTEE (Faculty Senate President and Faculty Representatives to the BOV Development Committee) Solon Simmons (Carter), President of the Faculty Senate Susan Allen (Carter) Bijan Jabbari (CEC)

> FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE GLOBAL ASSEMBLY Laurie Miller (UNIV - 2026)

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE GMU FOUNDATION BOARD OF TRUSTEES:

(We nominate three, the BOT chooses one to serve a two-year term) Michael Nickens (CVPA –2026)

FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE GRADUATE COUNCIL: (must be a member of the Academic Policies Committee Doug Eyman (CHSS)

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY COMMITTEE Anthony Terrell (CEHD - 2026) Deborah Rupp (CHSS – 2025) Eugene Kontorovich (ASLS- 2026)

FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE MASON ACADEMIC ASSESSMENT GROUP Solon Simmons (Carter), President of the Faculty Senate

FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS COMMITTEE: Pierre Rodgers (CEHD - 2026)

FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE to the RECREATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE Gene Schuman (CEC - 2025)

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATION LEADERSHIP TEAM: Kevin Dunayer (CVPA – 2026)

FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE TERM FACULTY COMMITTEE: two-year term, must be a Senator Sebahattin Demirkan (CCB – 2026)

### FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE UNDERGRADUATE COUNCIL: Catherine Sausville (COS - 2026)

### FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE UNIVERSITY NAMING COMMITTEE: Jessica Hurley (CHSS - 2026)

#### FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVES TO THE FACULTY SENATE OF VIRGINIA

\*\*Senator and elected representatives should be chosen from among the members of the Committee on External Academic Relations\*\*

#### Solon Simmons (Carter) (Senate President)

Shora Moteabbed Andrew Rudd

#### Kerri LaCharite